Translate Our blog in any Language!



Monday, December 7, 2009

How to choose your profession? And change it if you are in a wrong one. Part IV

Continuation of the previous Blog. . . . .

Prerequisites for aspiring entrepreneurs

We have discussed above the requirements for becoming wealthy. For becoming successful business person some thing more is required.

Mercury is the planet of trade and commerce. The seventh house is the house of trading it being the tenth from tenth house. It is also the house from where we consider buying of commodities.

Second house is the house of buying commodities in addition to being the house of wealth. If Mercury, seventh and second lords are strong, and not placed in 6,8,12 houses, and if benefic planets aspect these houses, a person will become a successful trader.
Basics of choosing a profession – Role of twelve signs
Hindu astrology divides the twelve Rashis (signs) into three categories. These are Movable, fixed and dual. Aries, Cancer Libra and Capricorn fall in the first category. Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius fall in the second category while the third category comprises of Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

Movable Rashis are dynamic in character and display dexterity, a practical approach to life and ability to get along well with people. They are extroverts and always aspire to reach the top. Very often they are successful in their endeavors.

Fixed Rashis display patience, perseverance and strength of character. Successful doctors, healers and bureaucrats are born in this category. Any well established business which works on traditional values is best suited for these individuals. Innovation is not their strong suit.

Dual Rashis are good at communication related professions. Teachers, media correspondents, anchor persons, commission agents, traders, lawyers, stock brokers etc. fall in this category. These persons should not try their hand at business.

This information can be used in more than one way. The stronger of Lagna or Moon falling in any one of these categories will make a person display the relevant characteristics and give a pointer to the likely profession.

This information can be used in another manner as well. If we find out which category gets most of the seven planets, (Rahu and Ketu are excluded from this list) we get a clue to the profession best suited to the individual. If one group is a clear winner, the decision making becomes easy.

If the distribution of planets in any two categories is near equal while the third category is less populated, then the planets with more power will tip the scale in favor of one group.

There is yet another grouping of Rashis and that is based on their essential nature. These natures are Fiery, Earthy, Airy and Watery. Here are the Rashis grouped according to their nature.
Fire: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius
Earth: Taurus, Virgo Capricorn
Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius
Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

The planets are divided into five categories and here is how they are grouped.

Fire: Sun, Mars




Moon, Venus

To be continued. . . . .

Rajiv Sethi

Bouquets and brickbats at,
Mobile consultation 9899589211. Website:
© 2016 copyright Your website for horoscopes, astrology, daily horoscope, love astrology and everything else.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your question and comments are very important for me, as are your suggestions for new topics. Trust me when I say that it is extremely difficult to find new topics every day.

E-Book on Saturn