Translate Our blog in any Language!



Friday, November 6, 2009

Infertility – A Vedic Astrology insight into its causes and cure. Part II

For females
In a female chart we add together the longitudes of Mars, Moon and Jupiter, and remove the multiples of 360º. The sign thus arrived at is called Kshetra Sphuta or the longitude of the ground. If the Kshetra Sphuta falls in an even sign and is nourished by conjunction or aspect of benefic planets, there is strength in the female to conceive.

In both cases malefic planets like Saturn, Rahu, Ketu and Mars should neither be conjunct nor aspecting these sensitive points. In addition to this, these planets should not fall in the fifth from the Beej and Kshetra Sphuta points.
It is also important that these points do not fall in signs rules by Saturn, Sun and Mars.

When analyzing the causes of infertility, the horoscopes of both partners need to be studied minutely. Beej and Kshetra Sphuta should be worked out and compared. This gives a pointer to the riddle as to which partner needs remedies.

Compatibility – The Asht Koot system
Vedic astrology has the famous Asht Koot system of finding compatible partners. It has an inbuilt system of making certain that a couple will be able to enjoy satisfying sex and have children together. After all this is one of the primary goals of getting married. Unless someone is an ascetic, enjoyment of life remains uppermost on every one’s agenda.

The system looks for eight parameters when comparing horoscopes and gives a mathematical strength to each. In a perfect match the two charts will have a maximum of thirty six points. This is an ideal condition that is rare. The maximum I have seen is thirty four.

The eight parameters mentioned above are Varna, Vashya, Tara, Yoni, Grahmaitri, Gana, Bhakoot and Nadi. In a separate article we shall go in detail about every one of these, but the needs of the present one are satisfied with only two. The Yoni and the Nadi. Yoni is a Sanskrit word and imperfectly translates as Vagina. It refers to the mentality of partners as also to matching of their bodily desires and reproductive organs. Yoni is important and gets a total of four points. Four out of four in two charts is ideal but is seldom achieved.

Nadi refers to the three Nadis or energy channels that connect the Sahastrara (the thousand petaled Lotus) to Mooladhar Chakra or the root chakra. These three Nadis are called Adi, Madhya and Antya and correspond to Ida, Sushumna and Pingla.

To be continued . . . . .

Rajiv Sethi

Bouquets and brickbats at,
Mobile consultation 9899589211

The content of this blog is copyright protected and no part of this article in any shape and form may be used for any purpose without the written permission of the author.

© 2016 copyright Your website for horoscopes, astrology, daily horoscope, love astrology and everything else.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your question and comments are very important for me, as are your suggestions for new topics. Trust me when I say that it is extremely difficult to find new topics every day.

E-Book on Saturn